News Archive‎ > ‎

TJ Crew rowers contribute to the success of Resilient Rowing Club's Inaugural Season

posted Oct 7, 2013, 3:43 PM by D Z   [ updated Oct 7, 2013, 5:07 PM by TJ Crew Webmaster ]
The first regatta of the Fall 2013 Season, The Occoquan Challenge, was also the inaugural regatta for the Resilient Rowing Club (RRC).  Many TJ Crew rowers have joined RRC for the Fall 2013 season and contributed to the success of the RRC boats. See the results at Of particular note are the following results: first and second place in Men's Junior Eight; first through fourth place in Men's Junior Four; first and third place in Women's Junior Four; and second place in Women's Junior Eight. 
The Occoquan Challenge Men's Junior Eight trophy honors the memory of Eric Rothstein, who played a large role in TJ Crew's history. It was appropriate that six of the nine rowers on the first RRC Men's Eight that won the Eric Rothstein Cup were from TJ; they are Joe Downs, Larry Hensley, Tim Lu, Brian Panguhleenin (cox), Peter Zablocki, and Nick Zugris. See photos from the regatta at